SpyWare BeWare! ASAP
July 20, 2017, 01:32:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Donations Login Register Chat  



Google It!
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Browser windows to random sites w/o request  (Read 3253 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
K_Sweet
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Date Registered:August 22, 2012, 11:35:37 AM
Posts: 93


« Reply #30 on: September 29, 2013, 01:08:25 PM »

Got to the stage where you said to download Fixlist.txt - when I tried to follow the link I got this message:
Logo
AdvancedHelp Files
 
View New Content
Malwarebytes.org
Members
Forums
Calendar

Sorry, you don't have permission for that!

[#10171]
You do not have permission to view this attachment.

Need Help?
Click here to log in
Our help documentation
Contact the community administrator

--------------------------------------------------

I did a search and found 3 things that are FRST so I assume that means it's on there and needs to come off.
I'll await instruction before proceeding with OTC.

Thanks!
Logged
MrCharlie
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Date Registered:June 06, 2004, 05:50:23 PM
Posts: 6663


Coby


WWW
« Reply #31 on: September 29, 2013, 01:09:54 PM »

Sorry, you don't need to do that, just manually delete the FRST folder.

MrC
Logged

My help is always free here but if you would like to show your appreciation, it will be much appreciated.
Thanks MrC
K_Sweet
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Date Registered:August 22, 2012, 11:35:37 AM
Posts: 93


« Reply #32 on: September 29, 2013, 07:26:29 PM »

How do I find it to manually delete?
Do I still need to do OTL & I have noticed tonight it is very difficult to get pages to load.
ugh. rolleyes  Starting to think I am doomed with computers.

Question - do you recommend a particular brand as far as laptops or desktops go? Might be needing to get a new one shortly - budget is tight though.
Logged
MrCharlie
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Date Registered:June 06, 2004, 05:50:23 PM
Posts: 6663


Coby


WWW
« Reply #33 on: September 29, 2013, 08:15:19 PM »

How do I find it to manually delete?

Right click on the item and choose "Delete"

Do I still need to do OTL & I have noticed tonight it is very difficult to get pages to load.

You mean OTC??  Yes it will delete a lot of the tools and logs.


Question - do you recommend a particular brand as far as laptops or desktops go? Might be needing to get a new one shortly - budget is tight though.

No I don't, I always build my own desktop computers. Worked on several HP laptops....seem to be a nice computer.
Why do you want a new PC??

MrC
Logged

My help is always free here but if you would like to show your appreciation, it will be much appreciated.
Thanks MrC
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!